Airport Task Force

The Airport Task Force was commissioned in October, 2019 to provide recommendations to the County Executive regarding the Wilmington Airport, which is owned by New Castle County and managed by the Delaware River & Bay authority under a 30-year lease.  The Task Force will carefully review the assets of the airport and scrutinize the wide variety of options for the airport of the future, in preparation for a June, 2020 deadline to notify the DRBA of any intent to renegotiate or terminate the lease.

Meetings (open to the public):

Wednesday, November 6, 2019, 10am, New Castle County Government Center, 87 Reads Way, New Castle

November 6 Meeting Agenda

November 6 Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, December 18, 2019, 6 p.m., Community Outreach Meeting, Route 9 Library & Innovation Center, 3022 New Castle Avenue, New Castle

Wednesday, January 8, 2020, 12-2pm,  New Castle County Government Center, 87 Reads Way, New Castle

January 8, 2020 Meeting Minutes

Task Force Members:

• Alan Levin, Chair (Delaware Economic Development Office – retired)

• Rick Deadwyler (Corteva)

• Paul McConnell (McConnell Johnson)

• Lt. Col. Michael Hales (Aviation Programs, Delaware State University)

• Cathy Rossi (AAA)

• Ralph Kunz (Greenwich AeroGroup, Summit Aviation)

• Dr. Debbie Bullock (Flight Attendant, Human Resources Consultant)

• Chris Buccini (Buccini/Pollin Group)

• Mitch Dishman (Dassault Aircraft Services)

• Dr. Lora Johnson (Delaware Technical Community College)

• George Smiley (New Castle County Council)

• Ken Woods (New Castle County Council)

• Richard Corkran (Pilot)

• Col. Michael Moyer (Civil Air Patrol)

Col. Len Gratteri (U.S. Army National Guard)


Task Force Staff Member:
Tamarra Morris Foulkes, Director, Economic Development