Events & Programs

womenofrockwoodweb-Recovered

The Women of Rockwood



The wealthy women of Rockwood led a privileged life, but you may have more in common with them than you'd think. Learn about Anna, Bessie, Mary, Edith and Nancy and the mark they left on the world through their letters, clothing,photographs and philanthropy.

Exhibit runs March through October


Summer Cooler Tea
Cool off and relax in our Victorian parlor as you enjoy a cup of tea, iced or not. Finger sandwiches and delicate desserts accompany you tea. Victorian Frills and finery are not required but would be so fun! Tea includes a tour of the Mansion and a Victorian fashion show. Tickets are $30 ($35 if you live out of New Castle County.) Ages 12+.

June 11, 1-3 p.m.

$30 New Castle County residents
$35 Non-residents

Get Tickets
  1. Thu Jun. 1

  2. Sun Jun. 4

  3. Thu Jun. 8

  4. Thu Jun. 15

  5. Thu Jun. 22

  6. Thu Jun. 29

  7. Thu Jul. 6

  8. Thu Jul. 13

  9. Thu Jul. 20

  10. Thu Jul. 27

Happenings

Contact Us

  1. Philip Nord
    Director
    Email

    302-761-4340

    Physical Address
    4651 Washington St. Extension
    Wilmington, DE 19809

    Mailing Address
    610 Shipley Road
    Wilmington, DE 19809
    (Directions)


    Hours
    Garden and Park
    Daily
    6 am - 10 pm

    Museum Tours
    Wednesday - Saturday
    10 am - 3 pm, tours on the hour
    Sunday
    12-3pm, tours on the hour

    Closed on All Major and New Castle County Holidays

    Staff Directory

Find more events and programs in the Happenings Guide.